Posted by: PD Warrior | January 10, 2007

What is it all about?

This site is dedicated to those who are suffering from Parkinson’s Disease in one way or another. I say “one way or another” because there is more than one way to suffer from the disease. More importantly–you don’t have to have the disease to suffer from it. People that have loved ones with PD also suffer, often times in silence.

So, for those of you that need to take a little time off from battling this monster, I offer you my blog. Consider it a place to rest, vent, blow off steam, get in touch with others in the same situations, etc. etc.

Oh, and one more thing. I started having the symptoms of PD when I was 38, and was finally diagnosed when I was 40. So, I know what you’re going through…

Responses

  1. I’d like to invite you to stop by my Day by Day with Parkinson’s and Peripheral Neuropathy blog. I hope to hear from you soon, and good luck with your blog!

    I’d also like to swap links with you, if you don’t mind.

    Like

  2. I don’t mind swapping links at all. Consider it done.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

