Posted by: PD Warrior | February 15, 2007

Man, Am I Sore!

I will apologize in advance to anyone reading this- today appears to be my day to whine.

First I will start by saying this: I have crossed one neighbor off of my ‘nice’ list. Yesterday my wife watched the lady shoveling her driveway. The woman was taking the snow from her own drive, walking across the street and dumping it into the sidewalk that I am responsible to keep clear. – This is the same lady that I helped out a couple weeks ago by snowblowing her drive!

Next: I hurt everywhere. We got well over a foot of snow yesterday, so when I got home from work- you guessed it- I had to snowblow the drive and sidewalk. Two-and-a-half-hours-and-three -falls later I was finally done. It took longer than usual because my neighbor across the street wasn’t the only one dumping snow into my drive/sidewalk, the city plows did their fair share of that too. (I won’t complain about that- at least that’s their job!)

But between the aches and pains from snowblowing, and the ‘normal’ everyday pain in my hands from the Parkinson’s, I feel like someone ran me over with a steam roller.

There- I have said it all. I seem to have the crankyness out of my system now. I guess all I needed to do was vent a little.

Responses

  1. Vent away!! My DH has to put up with me complaining about not sleeping and my neck and back hurting almost every day. I shouldn’t unload on him, but I do. There’s just too much frustration with this disease to keep it all in. I think we’d explode if we tried LOL.

    Like

  2. It’s nice to know I’m not alone.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

