Posted by: PD Warrior | March 29, 2007

Why Didn’t I think Of That?

Working as a Registered Nurse, one of my job duties is to provide education, both to the patients I take care of, and to staff members that work under me. Being a natural “ham” I find it to be one of the most rewardable parts of the job.

I have provided inservices on any number of topics over the last 10 years, including Parkinson’s Disease, so it came as no surprise when I was asked to put on a presentation for a class of Nurse’s Aides.

What did surprise me, however, was the nature of the presentation. The topic I will be discussing is Parkinson’s. I was asked, however, not to design the presentation from a Nursing perspective, but from the viewpoint of someone with Parkinson’s.

I gladly jumped at the idea, and once no one was looking, kicked myself for not coming up with the idea first.

Leave a Reply

Categories

