Posted by: PD Warrior | April 16, 2007

Power Point

As I mentioned in a previous post, I am putting together a powerpoint presentation as an inservice for Certified Nurses Aides employed by the organization I work for, and I have come up with a theme. The presentation is titled, “Parkinson’s Disease: A View From The Inside Loo0king Out.”

The entire program is based on my view of Parkinson’s Disease as “a thief” because it steals so much from the people affected by the disease. I have shown sections of the presentation to members of the Social Work department, and they were astounded by the concept and how I have developed things, to the point where the head of the department said she would like to sit in on the inservice.

The actual date of the presentation is May 22, 2007, so I have a lot more time to prepare, and a lot more ideas…

I am excited to think that, in some small way, my condition may benefit others. It makes it all worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

Categories

