Posted by: PD Warrior | May 25, 2007

Success

The power point presentation I did the other day turned out to be very successful. In fact, it turned out better than I ever thought it would. I had several of the people who attended my lecture come up to me afterward saying I had moved them deeply and that they learned a lot.

The whole premis of the presentation was to focus everyone’s attention on PD as a thief waiting to steal the identity of everyone who has the disease.

I will be presenting the same program again next week to a different audience – I have been asked by the company I for to present this to every new class of nurses aides that comes through the system.

If I can teach someone something that makes them a better caregiver to others then it is worth every second of putting up with this disease.

Responses

  1. Congratulations, Joe.

    You inspired your audience by sharing your personal experiences of having PD. I’m sure they were touched by your openness.

    Kate Kelsall
    Blog: Shake, Rattle and Roll

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

