Posted by: PD Warrior | June 12, 2007

Sleepless Nights and Dreams of Flight

It’s 4Am and once again I can’t sleep. I think I jinxed myself earlier by giving advice about insomnia to a fellow blogger with PD 

It’s been a long time since I’ve had this problem so I guess I shouldn’t complain, I was due. Besides, all is not lost. I learned a long time ago to take advantage of the quiet hours when I can’t sleep – I get a lot done, and although I am not sleeping I still find that I am relaxing.

I live in a house filled with a loving wife, three awesome kids that are into every extra curricular activity offered, three cats trying to avoid the dog, and a dog doing whatever she can to annoy the cats (as long as the cats are in the same room with me because she rarely leaves my side) So, quiet time to just sit and think is a rarity.

Anyone that visits this sight on a regular basis will probably notice I have changed things a little -starting with the giant picture of the “Memphis Belle” that is now part of the header. It’s an authentic photo of the real “Memphis Belle” that I took at the Vectren Dayton Air Show in Dayton Ohio two years ago.

I am an absolute-die-hard-love-anything-to-do-with-airplanes-fanatic.

That being said – my brother in law and I make it a point to take off for the weekend to attend the air show every summer, and this year will be no exception. I already have the tickets in my hands and  I AM PSYCHED!

PD may have shattred any dreams I had of becoming a pilot (slowed reflexes, side effects from meds etc) but it will never…I say NEVER…take away the thrill I get watching these magnificent aircraft do their thing.

Leave a Reply

Categories

