Posted by: PD Warrior | August 5, 2007

More vacation notes

Musical notes that is – pardon the pun.

In a previous post I rambled on about how great it is to take a “stress free” vacation, and the wonderful affect it has had on my PD. Now, I would like to take it one step further…

For the last 3 days I have actually been able to sit at the piano and play a somewhat recognizable rendition of a Chopin Nocturn. Not only have I been able to stumble through it, but I have actually been playing it a little better each day. Either that, or I am going a little crazy and starting to think my own horrible klunking on the keys is actually something worth listening to. There is, afterall, a Parkinson’s related dementia.

Seriously though, I have been playing better. The tremors are still there, and they definitely take a toll on my playing, but nowhere near the way they were a couple weeks ago.

I go back to work on Monday. Can’t wait to hear what “Chop-sticks” will sound like then.

Responses

  1. posting this today, monday. i hope your day back to work is smooth sailing:)

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

