Posted by: PD Warrior | October 3, 2007

From the tips of my toes to the tip of my nose…

I am officially calling today “Whiny Wednesday,” so brace yourself world, ’cause here I come!

Unlike other days, when I used a post on this site to grumble, I am not depressed, nor am I angry . Well, okay – maybe a little angry, but I am actually in a pretty good mood. What I am whiny about is pain.

Every inch of muscle and skin seems to hurt today. I knew it would be one of those days before I fell asleep last night. As I was lying in bed, staring at the ceiling, waiting for my body to stop it’s crazy antics.

Last night both of my legs and my left arm decided among themselves to hold a competition. They wanted to see which of them could produce the strongest, most painful muscular contraction, and hold it for the longest time – a symptom of PD called dystonia.

Fortunately for me this doesn’t happen very often. Unfortunately for me, when it does happen, I usually spend the following day in agony, because every fiber of my being, from the tips of my toes to the tip of my nose will hurt. My skin will feel tingly, and my muscles will ache from the abuse they endured the night before.

Responses

  1. I have recently been experiencing these periods of intense muscle contraction, but usually only in my leg. The amazing thing is that there is nothing I can do to stop it…it has a complete mind of it’s own. And will be done contracting when it feels like it, lol.

    One leg hurts…I can’t imagine what both legs and an arm would feel like!

    Sending prayers to you, Joe!

    Like

  2. you have every reason to whine. hopefully, it will make you feel a little better 🙂

    Like

  3. I stopped by to say thanks for taking a look at my blog. I’m glad you came by and hope to see you again.

    I certainly hope, after reading this post, that things have smoothed out some for you. I would be whining at the top of my lungs if I were you.

    Sending very good thoughts your way.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

