Posted by: PD Warrior | July 31, 2016

The Truth, The Way, and The Light

With all the political tripe and outright garbage being slung around from left to right, and right to left, a lot of my friends are starting to get at each other’s throats; both sides screaming at each other in ALL CAPS. One side claiming their candidate said “this or that,” while the other side says “that’s a lie;” both sides screaming CHECK YOUR FACTS!

With that being said, I have one question- why do we need to fact check our candidates? If they are so adept at lying – and both of them are – why are they being chosen to run our country?

The answer is simple, people. Its because we are allowing it to happen. It’s because we have turned a blind eye to the Truth, the Way, and the Light.

It’s because we have taken the Ten Commandments from our court rooms and public places so as not to offend others.

It’s because we have removed prayer from our class rooms so as not to offend others. It’s because we have elevated deviance to the norm. It’s because we have abandoned Christ, and turned instead to Baal.

And to that, I have two things to say:

First – “For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first, and also for the gentile.” Romans 1:16

Second – “If My people who are called by My name will humble themselves, and pray and seek My face, and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sins and heal their land.” 2Chronicals 7:14

I used to believe the most important thing I could do on Election Day was to cast my vote. I have since come to know, the most important thing I can do on Election Day (and every day) is pray.

Pray first, pray last, and pray every moment in between. In choosing to do that, though I will make plenty of mistakes, I will never go wrong.

Leave a Reply

Categories

